Maine

Town Of Mercer

Incorporated 1804

 
           Town of Mercer
           is Hiring an

Office Assistant

Town of Mercer is accepting resumes for a part time Office Assistant for 5 - 6 hours per week. This person must have great customer service, professional telephone manners, a positive attitude, schedule flexibility, the ability to multitask and strong organizational skills.

The duties will include numerous types of transactions associated with the operation of the Town Office. These duties include but are not limited to: processing multiple types of licenses such as Hunting, Fishing, ATV, Boat, Motor Vehicle, Dog Licenses, processing Tax payments, filing, answering phones, computer input and also providing assistance to the Tax Collector, Treasurer, and the Town Clerk which will include elections.


Resume's will be accepted till May 22, 2018, must be received by 3:00 pm


Mail cover letter and resume with to:

Town of Mercer, 1015 Beech Hill Road, Suite A, Mercer, Maine 04957.



Posted May 8, 2018


.

ATTENTION


Mercer Rescue

is looking for Volunteers


Are you interested in making a difference in someone's life? Considering becoming an EMT? Or simply want to give back to your community? lf you're interested in
getting a CPR card, becoming an Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) or an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), then joining Mercer Rescue will greatly
help you and our community.

The Town of Mercer is currently recruiting residents interested in training to become an EMR or EMT for the town's newly developing rescue squad; if you
are interested in learning more about this exciting opportunity to serve your community and to make a difference in the lives of others- we would like to speak to you,

For more information, contact- Dana Knight at 207-660-3729.





 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


2017 Taxes were due on


8/28/2017 for 2% Discount


9/27/2017 last day no Interest


9/28/2017 Interest Began







2018 Mercer Town Office Holidays

January 1, 2018 - Monday
January 2, 2018 - Tues Will Open at 11 am
January 15, 2018 - Monday
February 19, 2018 - Monday
April 16, 2018 - Monday
May 28, 2018 - Monday
July 4, 2018 - Wednesday
September 3, 2018 - Monday
October 8, 2018 - Monday
November 12, 2018 - Monday
November 21, 2018 -Wed, Closing @ 1 pm &
No Evening Hours
November 22, 2018 - Thursday
December 24, 2018 -Mon. Closing at 11 am
December 25, 2018 - Tuesday
December 26th - Wed. will
Open at 12:00 pm
December 31, 2018 - Monday

January 1, 2019 - Tuesday Both Daytime and Evening hours will be Closed


2018 Mercer Transfer Station Holidays

April 1, 2018 - Sunday - CLOSED will be OPEN  Saturday March 31, 2018